You are viewing : Home » Shop » Science Fiction » All Our Yesterdays

All Our Yesterdays

All Our Yesterdays

Author: Cristin Terrill

Ref: 9781408835197

A brilliantly brain-warping thriller and a love story that leaps back and forth in time - All Our Yesterdays is an amazing first novel, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. Em is locked in a bare, cold cell with no comforts. Finn is in the cell next door. The Doctor is keeping them there until they tell him what he wants to know. Trouble is, what he wants to know hasn't happened yet. Em and Finn have a shared past, but no future unless they can find a way out. The present is torture - being kept apart, overhearing each other's anguish as the Doctor relentlessly seeks answers. There's no way back from here, to what they used to be, the world they used to know. Then Em finds a note in her cell which changes everything. It's from her future self and contains some simple but very clear instructions. Em must travel back in time to avert a tragedy that's about to unfold. Worse, she has to pursue and kill the boy she loves to change the future ...

Critic Reviews
All Our Yesterdays is one of the most astonishing debuts I have read so far this year. A real nail-biting and mind-bending, time-warping adventure that will have readers everywhere on the edge of their seats! I LOVED it! Fiction Fascination The ending kind of blew my mind, and I love how it all wrapped up. This is a heart-pounding, fast-paced sci-fi/dystopia with FEELS Winged Reviews Cristin Terrill's mind-bending thriller is intense, clever and achingly romantic. This is time-travel as it should be - exciting and completely unpredictable. A definite must-read Realm of Fiction Powerful, fearless and oh so clever, this is a stunning debut from a bright new talent. I can't wait to see what Terrill writes next Tanya Byrne, author of Heart-Shaped Bruise and Follow Me Down Absolutely incredible!... Undeniably one of the best novels I've ever read Once Upon a Bookcase All Our Yesterdays had me hooked from the start and took me on a heart-pounding, fast-paced dystopian adventure. I haven't cared for characters' survival this much since The Hunger Games - Em and Finn completely won me over and the ending absolutely blew my mind! Winged Reviews One of the best debuts I've read in a long time. All Our Yesterdays is an unputdownable riot of action, adventure, time travel and romance from start to finish, and is not to be missed Daisy Chain Books Definitely one of the strongest debut novels I've ever seen ... You simply MUST get your hands on this book or die trying! Narratively Speaking It has the most mind-blowing plot I've ever read ... A cinematic gem just waiting to be picked up Serendipity Reviews It's no exaggeration to say that this is the must-read book of the year. Whether you've got to beg, borrow or steal a copy, I implore you to get your hands on it ... this book will keep you up all night reading, as well as the night after that when you'll be re-reading it all over again A Dream of Books Definitely one of the best books of 2013, and possibly one of the best sci-fi YA books ever Ink Scratchers Absolutely unmissable. For all those out there who want something ORIGINAL, pick this up because it will blow you away Falling Books Possibly the most addictive book I've read this year Becca Fitzpatrick, author of New York Times bestseller HUSH HUSH Characters and a storyline so unique it will blow your mind! A timeless tale on change, loss, love, family, trust and time travel! READ it! Guardian One of the BEST TEEN BOOKS OF 2013. Powerful emotional relationships and tight plotting in this debut mark Terrill as an author to watch Kirkus

Price: $12.58
7,171.74 CRC

In stock

Powered by 123connect Site Builder | Valid XHTML 1.0 | CSS 2.0+