You are viewing : Home » Shop » Science Fiction » The Time-Travelling Sandwich Bites Back

The Time-Travelling Sandwich Bites Back

The Time-Travelling Sandwich Bites Back (Compton Valance)

Author: Matt Brown, Illustrator: Lizzie Finlay

Ref: 9781409567783
Compton Valance has an incredible secret: he can travel through time using a stinky sandwich. And now he's in big trouble! Because his evil brother Bravo has stolen the sandwich and is biting his way through time, causing chaos. It's up to Compton and his bungling mate Bryan to stop Bravo before time runs out and the universe implodes. Yes, really.

volume no: 2

Critic Reviews
'This second book in the series is just as mad and funny as the first... Large print and lots of illustrations aid newly developing or reluctant readers, but it's great fun for all ages and abilities' - Primary Times; 'Fantastically funny and delightfully disgusting time-travel fiction with hilarious black-and-white illustrations by Lizzie Finlay' - Lovereading4kids; 'Wonderfully designed with every page offering an explosion of illustrations, these books have a style all of their own! - Sunday World Ireland; 'Lizzie Finlay's suitably madcap illustrations, a dazzling array of narrative styles, hilarious schoolboy humour and amazing plot twists make this a journey of blissful discovery for bored youngsters with a well-developed sense of mischief! Stomach-churning for mums, fun for dads... and heaven for little boys!' - Lancashire Evening Post; 'Just as funny and just as full of crazy time travel adventure as its predecessor' - Book Zone for Boys; 'This made me laugh and laugh' - STEW Magazine; 'If you haven't come across Compton Valance before and you're a fan of Wimpy Kid, Captain Underpants and their ilk, this is a new hero to get stuck into' - Manchester Evening News; 'Fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid will be delighted by The Time Travelling Sandwich Bites Back' - The Oldie
Price: $10.78
6,145.74 CRC

In stock

Powered by 123connect Site Builder | Valid XHTML 1.0 | CSS 2.0+